Welcome Xi Kappa Chapter Members!


Our chapter is excited to offer its members an educational opportunity regarding incivility in nursing. Xi Kappa member, Anne Eliason, shares her research focusing on the incidence of incivility in nursing education and the profession of nursing, and what can be done to create a more civil environment in nursing education and the workplace.

  • Identify factors that contribute to an uncivil workplace
  • Examine personal civility
  • Implement the empowerment model in the workplace to combat incivility
About the presenter: Anne is an Assistant Professor of Practice at NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health in Bismarck, ND. She has been a member of Xi Kappa-at-Large Chapter since 2009 and is the current President Elect of the chapter. Anne can be reached for questions at anne.eliason@ndsu.edu

Presentation link: https://youtu.be/s5gdVs8ju7Y

The Xi Kappa Chapter-at-Large offers the following scholarships annually:


The Xi Kappa-at-Large Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society for Nursing held its annual induction ceremony on Saturday, November 5, 2016 in Jamestown, ND. The induction recognizes nursing students and community nurse leaders who have demonstrated achievements in nursing, leadership qualities and high professional standards. Inductees consisted of students from the following colleges:

Concordia College: Leah Benthin, Brian Bickel, Elizabeth Dorf, Emily Honl, Lauren Lee, Megan Lindquist, Emily Luckhardt, Katharine Serbus, Kayla Stanelle, and Rachel Tolkinen

Minnesota State University Moorhead: Briana Powell and Melissa Mostad

North Dakota State University Fargo: Amy Andrushko, Anna Benke, Melinda Duenow, Monica Flackey, Brooke Feltman, Leah Hermanson, Hailey Kotts, Christian May, Katie McCorquodale, Nicole McDonald, Naomi Meier, Alexis Rankka, Jamie Tollefson, Vesela Ugrinova, and Kari Ust

North Dakota State University at Sanford Health Bismarck: Bryce Anderson, Hannah Bailey, Levi Barbao, Kendra Beedy, Rebecca Bruns, Kayla Casteel, Sohaila Dadelahi, Madison Deibert, Mary Dingman, Jordan Ebel, Oxana Flemmer, Lindsey Kirschenheiter, Kelley Lehrke, Lindsey Robinson, Ashlee Rudolf, amber Schmidt, Devyn Schmidt, Lauren Sneddon, Taylor Stute, Kelsey Weigel, and Elizabeth Wickenheiser

University of Jamestown: Christine Coughlin, Megan Cunningham, Brook Grooters, Ashley Jenniges, Danette Larson, Christa Lysne, Catherine Nienhaus, Kelsey Newton, alphonse Schoeneberger, Andrea Steinberger, Shanda Stromley, Lauren Tollefson, and Melissa Wilson

Community Nurse Leader inductees: Rhonda Entzie, Paula Fogarty, Lisa La Fontaine, and Patricia Wetzel

Scholarships were also awarded to the following recipients:

Xi Kappa Graduate Scholarship: Jaclyn Johnson

Xi Kappa Undergraduate Scholarships: Sohaila Dadelahi, Hailey Kotts, and Nicole McDonald

Martha Vorvick Berge Scholarship: Brooke Feltman

Congratulations to the new inductees and scholarship recipients!

Please visit our Facebook page to view a recording of our recent panel discussion, Global Perspectives: Nursing Around the World



Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Please consider a donation to the
Martha Vorvick Berge Memorial Scholarship Fund!
Martha Vorvick Berge Scholarship Donation Flyer.doc

Chapter News

Upcoming Events

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.